R2 VLCD Day 40: -.2

VLC Day 40: Lunch (Sashimi and Daikon Radish)

Today’s Weight: 154.4
Today’s change: -.2
Total R2 weight lost: 24.7
Body fat / Daily change: 26.3/ -0
BMI / Daily change: 22.9/ -0 

NOTE:  I haven’t taken my body fat and BMI readings in a few days because I can’t find my monitor thingy.  Hopefully I’ll find it soon.

For real?  This sucks.  I feel like the last whole week has been a wasted effort – I’ve only lost 1.2 pounds in the whole last week! WTF!  I’m mixing a new batch of HCG this morning but if this pattern holds I’m not sure it’s worth continuing.   I’ll see how the next few days go.

 If I have to do another round to reach goal, then so be it.  I’ll just have to put my frustrations in a bubble and blow them away.

On a happier note, I had a blast last night – went out country dancing with my girlfriend – we had so much fun and danced with tall cowboys until 2 am.  I wonder if that affected the scale – I danced ALOT, to the point that my thighs and ass are sore this morning.  Also I don’t think I had enough water yesterday.  Whatever.

My meals:  1/2 apple mid-morning.  Sashimi for lunch again. 1/2 apple mid-afternoon.  For dinner I made chicken soup with:  organic NSA chicken broth, savoy cabbage, black pepper, white pepper, organic garlic and onion powder, and organic poultry seasoning.  I simmered all that until the cabbage was tender  and then added my grilled chicken.

3 Responses to R2 VLCD Day 40: -.2

  1. Dee says:

    Yum. I need some sashimi now. I must see if I can get some at a store in CO. Sometimes Whole Foods has it, but mostly it’s just the rolls.

    I was reading Pounds and Inches the other day and I remember something about “dancing the night away”. And how you will NOT lose the DAY after that. I think it has something to do with water retention. I will send you a link if I can find the exact quote.

    I think any exercise is great. So you may actually see the drop tomorrow.

    • Christy says:

      Howdy Dee – I swear that sashimi has been my life saver this round – it’s the only P2 meal that tastes amazing to me. I decided yesterday that if eating sashimi ALOT gets me through the next week or two of P2 then so be it.

      I love Whole Foods (but not the one in San Antonio, it sucks) and I’m trying to remember if they have a made-to-order sushi bar – if they do I’m sure you could get sashimi there. Of course, being on the whole no-carbs thing has made me wonder why we can get grocery store sushi and not grocery store sashimi. Inquiring minds want to know!!!! I have even contemplated buying the maki sushi and just peeling off and eating the fish but there is fear that somehow the rice/carbs permeate and corrupt the entire meal. I know. OCD. That’s me.

  2. haha, I adore Miley! She is so wild!

Leave a Reply

