R2 Infinite P4 Day ?

July 15, 2010

On the HCG front:  got it, double checked my supplies, I have everything I need for the first two weeks at least.  I will need to order some inconsequential supplies, but that’s fine.  I’m debating on whether to start this weekend – I really really really want to though, and the only reason I’m debating delaying by a couple of weeks is that my oldest son is coming home for a week towards the end of July!  YAAAAYYYY!!  I finally get to see him, he’s so far from home.  In years past he’s come home for the summer break but I got “The Call” this year where he told me he was staying in Nashville to work for the summer :-\  I had mixed feelings about that – I’m very proud of him, but I miss him very, very much.  I know while he’s here there will be much cooking and restaurant going.  I’ll decide in the next day whether to go ahead and start anyway or wait – but it’s likely that I will just start.  I’m ready.

On the KO front, it’s better today.  We had lunch.  He was sweet.  I didn’t bring up anything earth shattering, just tried to keep it a light, cheerful lunch, and I was glad to see him.  He asked me out for Saturday.  That was good.  I can’t say that I’m back where I was with my heart fully exposed but it’s a step in the right direction.  I may be a little wary for now, but that’s ok.  Healthy even.  I’m not entirely happy with the way I was treated (which was not ok) but I can work with this.  During lunch the ball was in his court, and he seemed to handle it with care.

I’m still working slightly crazy hours and I’m ready for it to end.  I need a break people!  I wind up working even when I’m off, and this week (and this past weekend) I’ve worked after hours ALOT.  Such is life in IT.  But, all in all, I am making progress.  I think I wrote a month or so ago that work was going to be a huge challenge for me in the upcoming weeks.  Boy was that spot on.  It should get better soon.  Yay (that’s a small hopeful yay not an all caps YAY!! lol).

And oh!  Next Friday I got invited on a team outing  that’s not even my official team at work – I’m very happy about that!  Look up “perfect Friday” in my dictionary and it will say:  Go to Canyon Lake with awesome peeps; boat, jetski, listen to loud music, and just have a cussing good time!   

This girl needs to soak up some sunshine and fun, and that’s exactly what I plan to do. 

Wish you the best today xoxo