R4 VLCD Day 8: -1.4

VLCD Day 8 Lunch: Sashimi (cucumber not pictured)

Today’s Weight: 157.8
Today’s change: -1.4
Total R4 weight lost: -9.2

I weighed this morning, went downstairs, logged into my blog, then completely second guessed myself…waaait a minute…are you*sure* you got the weight right?? So I drudged my sleepy stumbling self back upstairs, stripped down again, and weighed again.  Yep, I got it right.  Woot.  I was ready to see a small loss again, I would have accepted it.  Not because I was off-protocol yesterday (I wasn’t) but because I know the ups and downs of this complete mind-cuss diet!

Nontheless, I’m happy to see that 1.4.  I’m holding all other opinions for another week or two about what I’m doing this strict round.  You already know what I’m doing, I’ve written about, I’m just holding my opinions (if they will stay bottled up!).  The nice thing is – I have some great comparison points since this is round 4.  It’s kind of hard when you’re in your first round or two because you always question the mix of logic and food choices and how you’re doing from day to day (at least I did).   Like I said, mind-cuss.  But it’s an effective, empowering mind-cuss diet.

My food:  1/2 apple mid-morning and mid-afternoon.  Sashimi and cucumber for lunch (yum!).  I always order the sashimi appetizer, the portion is small.  I have it with low-sodium soy sauce and wasabi, and I skip the ginger.  The waiter brought me a bowl of cucumber on the side and I didn’t eat the daikon this time.  Dinner was a repeat of asparagus and scallops.  I drank black coffee in the morning, about a gallon of water, and I had one of my Virgil’s Diet Root Beers in the afternoon.  Some chamomile tea in the evening.

VLCD Day 8 Dinner: Scallops and asparagus

I wanted another Virgil’s Root Beer in the evening but I fought the urge.  They are sweetened with Stevia but I don’t want to overconsume them.  Besides, they are a little pricey, about 6 bucks for 4.  Not the kind of thing you’d drink 4 of every day.  One a day is just fine.

Love, hugs, kisses, and blessings xoxo

5 Responses to R4 VLCD Day 8: -1.4

  1. Janiece says:

    WTG!!! So happy for you. Keep it up, girl. You rock!

    Jaan 😀

  2. Thank you for every other excellent post.I’ve a presentation next week, and I have found what I can add in my speech. Great job!

  3. Jesse Grillo says:

    You remind me of my best friend back in Michigan. Thank you for putting this up. amazing insight. I needed this.

  4. Thank you for putting this up. Thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

