R5 VLCD Day 1: Ground Zero

BOOM!  I’m back!  I’m starting another round, this time under the supervision of my internist.  I’m at 177 (not too bad – but not great either).  My blood pressure and cholestorol are high and I have been put on blood pressure medicine (I refused the cholestorol medicine).  I don’t want to be on either.  My internist has given me three months to get my weight back down, so – LET THE PARTY BEGIN!

You might ask:  Why the weight gain?  And I would respond:  The usual stuff that causes Christy to gain weight – stress, stress, stress.  Let’s just say that I’ve been under a metric ton of stress for the last few years.  And it’s still ongoing.  My recommendation to you:  birth control, baby, birth control.

My load days are done and today is my first day of LCD.  You will see a modified version of the HCG diet as I progress.  Don’t hate me.

I have to say I’ve missed blogging and I’m glad to be back xxxooo

Have a beautiful, blessed day.

Christy

Leave a Reply

