R4 VLCD Days 4 & 5: -2.4

Today’s Weight: 160.2
Today’s change: -2.4
Total R4 weight lost: -6.8

Monday, Monday!  I  couldn’t weigh myself yesterday morning, so today’s post is (obviously) a combined day 4/5 post.  So far, so good.  If you haven’t noticed I’ve not played with my food much this round.  On round 3, I think I played too much – I used Walden Farms products and Miracle Noodles and made some food choices that were off protocol.  This round I’m being pretty strict.  Ironically, though, at this point in my last round I had still lost about the same amount of weight.  But it doesn’t matter – I’m just doing what I know what I can do that presents no questions in my head about my choices.

No pictures of my food, but here’s a description…

Day 4:  1/2 apple mid-morning.  I got my hair done after that and didn’t get home until about 2 so it was late and I was NOT feeling well because I was so hungry.  So I ate 3 ounces of chicken breast (ate=inhaled cold chicken straight from the fridge).  That’s it.  For dinner, knowing that my calories for the day were low, I had asparagus and 4! ounces of grilled filet.

Day 5:  1/2 apple for breakfast. Lunch was a 3 ounce can of albacore tuna over lettuce with 1/2 apple chopped up and tossed in.  Dinner was shrimp and 7 brussel sprouts, seasoned up and steamed in a Zip-n-Steam bag.

It’s a new week my angels – let’s make the most of it! xxoo

Leave a comment