R4 VLCD Day 16: -.6

VLCD Day 16 Lunch: Tilapia and spinach with crushed red pepper

Today’s Weight: 155.6
Today’s change: -.6
Total R4 weight lost: -11.6

 

I’m allergic to cake.  It makes my ass swell.  Have I said that before????  With that in mind, I had no cake (or cupcakes) yesterday.  Go Christy!!

The morning of this fine VLCD Day 16 – I decided I needed some beef for dinner – so I thawed a 100 gram portion of my 93/7.  I’ve been convinced in the past that I don’t lose well on beef, but I’ve also been convinced in the past that I don’t lose well on shrimp (which I no longer believe).  I’m keeping an open mind on things in general (minus the fudge of course) to see if my opinions from the previous rounds still stand.

Really – that’s not why I decided on beef at all – I chose it because that’s what I wanted.  And I wanted something that tasted good! And spicy!  It sure did the trick.

I made chili by browning 100 grams of 93/7 beef in a skillet (seasoned with salt and pepper in a skillet).  I drained the browned beef on paper towels very. very. well.  Then I added to a pot along with 1 cup chopped tomatoes, about two cups of water, organic garlic powder, organic onion powder, chili powder, cumin, crushed red pepper, and cilantro – oh and 1 teaspoon of dark cocoa powder.  The most challenging part of my dinner was letting it simmer for 30 minutes (I did wind up adding maybe another 3/4 cup of water because it reduces while it cooks).  The wonderful aroma aroused my appetite.   It was a dinner I wanted to eat.

I did not miss the broth – using water was just fine.

VLCD Day 16 Dinner: Chili

Today is play day!  My work peeps are meeting at 10:30 to pile into a van and drive to Austin to enjoy some BBQ and then wineries.  I’m one of the designated drivers since I will not be partaking of any vino – but I did decide that I’m going to buy a bottle or two for later.  That’s my concession.  My lunch at the BBQ place is most likely going to a quarter pound of turkey or very lean briscuit, and some onions and pickles.  Nothing else.  I’m taking an apple in case I feel like I’m going to chew someone’s leg off 🙂

Have a lovely day! xoxo

9 Responses to R4 VLCD Day 16: -.6

  1. Great story and love the transparency!LikeLike

  2. Candis says:

    Me parece muy interesante todo esto que se dice aquí. Ojalá llegue a muchísima gente, porque es de verdad muy completo y aporta sabiduría, que es tan necesaria en los tiempos que corren.

  3. Jesse Grillo says:

    Reddit professionals would love this. Try to make the guest blog post as great as possible by promoting and dropping links. You have a number of great facts there. Your website is amazing! awesome insight.

  4. Jesse Grillo says:

    My bestie would like to be a teacher in this field. Thanks for sharing your info. Spot on with this page. Will you write more about this?

  5. Spot on with this. I shared your website on LinkedIn. I know you would love Georgia.

  6. Are there other write ups you work on? I will bookmark this. This information is magnificent. I truly think this blogs needs much more consideration. I will probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  7. Jesse Grillo says:

    I am impressed, I must say. Babies and small animals probably love you. Certainly a lot of info to take into consideration.

  8. At this time it seems like Movable Type is the top blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

Leave a comment