R4 VLCD Day 16: -.6

VLCD Day 16 Lunch: Tilapia and spinach with crushed red pepper

Today’s Weight: 155.6
Today’s change: -.6
Total R4 weight lost: -11.6

 

I’m allergic to cake.  It makes my ass swell.  Have I said that before????  With that in mind, I had no cake (or cupcakes) yesterday.  Go Christy!!

The morning of this fine VLCD Day 16 – I decided I needed some beef for dinner – so I thawed a 100 gram portion of my 93/7.  I’ve been convinced in the past that I don’t lose well on beef, but I’ve also been convinced in the past that I don’t lose well on shrimp (which I no longer believe).  I’m keeping an open mind on things in general (minus the fudge of course) to see if my opinions from the previous rounds still stand.

Really – that’s not why I decided on beef at all – I chose it because that’s what I wanted.  And I wanted something that tasted good! And spicy!  It sure did the trick.

I made chili by browning 100 grams of 93/7 beef in a skillet (seasoned with salt and pepper in a skillet).  I drained the browned beef on paper towels very. very. well.  Then I added to a pot along with 1 cup chopped tomatoes, about two cups of water, organic garlic powder, organic onion powder, chili powder, cumin, crushed red pepper, and cilantro – oh and 1 teaspoon of dark cocoa powder.  The most challenging part of my dinner was letting it simmer for 30 minutes (I did wind up adding maybe another 3/4 cup of water because it reduces while it cooks).  The wonderful aroma aroused my appetite.   It was a dinner I wanted to eat.

I did not miss the broth – using water was just fine.

VLCD Day 16 Dinner: Chili

Today is play day!  My work peeps are meeting at 10:30 to pile into a van and drive to Austin to enjoy some BBQ and then wineries.  I’m one of the designated drivers since I will not be partaking of any vino – but I did decide that I’m going to buy a bottle or two for later.  That’s my concession.  My lunch at the BBQ place is most likely going to a quarter pound of turkey or very lean briscuit, and some onions and pickles.  Nothing else.  I’m taking an apple in case I feel like I’m going to chew someone’s leg off 🙂

Have a lovely day! xoxo

7 Responses to R4 VLCD Day 16: -.6

  1. Great story and love the transparency!LikeLike

  2. Candis says:

    Me parece muy interesante todo esto que se dice aquí. Ojalá llegue a muchísima gente, porque es de verdad muy completo y aporta sabiduría, que es tan necesaria en los tiempos que corren.

  3. Jesse Grillo says:

    Reddit professionals would love this. Try to make the guest blog post as great as possible by promoting and dropping links. You have a number of great facts there. Your website is amazing! awesome insight.

  4. Jesse Grillo says:

    My bestie would like to be a teacher in this field. Thanks for sharing your info. Spot on with this page. Will you write more about this?

  5. Spot on with this. I shared your website on LinkedIn. I know you would love Georgia.

  6. Are there other write ups you work on? I will bookmark this. This information is magnificent. I truly think this blogs needs much more consideration. I will probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  7. Jesse Grillo says:

    I am impressed, I must say. Babies and small animals probably love you. Certainly a lot of info to take into consideration.

Leave a Reply

