R5 VLCD Day 30-ish

Today’s Weight: 161.2
Today’s change: -.5
Total R5 weight lost: -15.5

Down down down.  So far so good.  I’m not losing weight as rapidly as when I’m completely strict with Dr Simeon’s protocol, but my sanity is in much better shape.  I’m not struggling with the diet at all, in fact, I’ve kinda developed a food aversion.  At least to things that I CAN eat.  If a cheeseburger was an option I’m suuuuuuure I could find my appetite!

Sticking with a fruit and fat free greek yogurt in the morning.  Typically I’ll have a salad with grilled chicken and reduced fat balsamic dressing (1 tb) for lunch.  I also found some healthy fresh food providers in SA that sell prepared lo carb low fat  healthy food items (like Shrimp Pad Thai with Miracle Noodles – 200 calories), so that has been nice for a switcheroo.  Sometime this weekend I’m going to attempt to make cauliflower “fried rice”.

The other thing that no doubt slowed my weight loss was Thanksgiving.  I took a two day hiatus, and it was wonderful.  I couldn’t eat much, but I had whatever I wanted.  At the end of it I was only up by 1 pound.  I didn’t have any problems afterwards with plateau, etc.  Bonus.

In three weeks I go back to my internist.   Depending on how much I lose by then, I may extend my round.  Notice what a rebel I am.

I’ll try to blog more frequently – love and happiness to all xxxooo

Christy

 

4 Responses to R5 VLCD Day 30-ish

  1. Jesse Grillo says:

    Facebook experts would agree with your post. Hey, that is a clever way of thinking about it. Your blog is awesome! I really like your blog.

  2. Old school Google pros would like your website. Try to make the guest blogs as amazing as possible by promoting and dropping links.

  3. Jesse Grillo says:

    There are certainly a lot of things to take into consideration. My pleasure to being here on your website. Some nice points there.

  4. Jesse Grillo says:

    You seem to really know who you are. Thanks for the advice! I really love your writing style and how well you express your ideas. Your creative potential seems limitless.

Leave a comment