R2 P4 Day 18: +2

Today’s Weight: 160
**Adjusted LIW:  156.*, Unadjusted LIW 154.*
Today’s change: +2

Helloooo my peeps!  I missed you yesterday!  I did not have time to blog because I was helping my Mom host a brunch in honor of my aunt and uncle.  I had a great weekend seeing my family, especially my precious cousin Becky and her family.  Love love love them!  We did the girl thing yesterday, after brunch, and before the anniversary party, and got mani’s and pedi’s and went to Starbucks.  It ROCKED!  And the party was fabulous as well – seeing school mates that I’ve not seen in over 20 years and spending time with my family was fantastic.  But boy-oh-boy am I glad to be home this evening.

On a more somber note – I’m not sure what’s going on with the weigh-in.  I was perfectly good for my steak day – coffee with cream during the day and nothing until dinner which (obviously) was a steak.  I only lost 1/2 a pound, talk about disappointed.  This is the second time steak day has not done much for me.  After that, even though I knew I was going to be surrounded all weekend by tempting food,  I vowed to stick *strictly* to low carb.  Which I did perfectly.  And still I’m at 160.  WTH!  *SIGH*

But of course, I have a plan.  For the next few days I’m going to low calorie, low carb.  Pretty much P2 food (no fats or oils) but increase the amounts of good, lean protein and low carb veggies.  And I’ll be hitting the gym hard again, no excuses.  We’ll see how I do – and if push comes to shove I’ll start another round towards the end of the week. 

The possibilities are endless, are they not?  Much like our lives that lie ahead of us 🙂

Feeling well, feeling blessed, feeling loved.  Wishing you the same, and much more.

Leave a comment